logo.JPG

Board of Directors

President

Emily Gorecki
Gorecki Design Associates LLC
e-mail: gorecki.designs@gmail.com

Vice President

Adam Smith
Illuminate
e-mail: adamtheld@gmail.com

Treasurer

Ronald J. Galati, LC
Lighting Affiliates LTD
e-mail: rgalati@lightingaffiliates.com

Secretary

Donalee Drohen
Yusen Associates, Inc.
e-mail: ddrohen@yusen.com

Managers

Joel M Baker
Van Zelm Heywood & Shadford
e-mail: jbaker@vanzelm.com

Gary Byram
Apex Lighting Solutions
e-mail: gbyram@apexltg.com

Peping Dee, Jr, LC, LEED AP
Inform Lightworks
e-mail: peping@informlightworks.com

Mark Felgate
Hallam - ICS
e-mail: mfelgate@hallan-ics.com

Chris Langlais
Langlais Group
e-mail: chris@langlaisgroup.com

Pascal Marzella
Reflex Lighting
e-mail: pmarzella@reflexlighting.com

Mark A. Maziarz
ESS LLC
e-mail: mmaziarz@ess-llc.us

Shelley L S Pass
Steffian Bradley Architects
e-mail: shelleyp@steffian.com

Anna Tardif
Illuminate
e-mail: atardif@illuminatene.com

 

About

MISSION STATEMENT

The IES seeks to improve the lighted environment by bringing together those with lighting knowledge and by translating that knowledge into actions that benefit the public.

VISION STATEMENT

The IES will build upon a century of excellence to create the premier lighting community dedicated to promoting the art and science of quality lighting to its members, allied professional organizations, and the public.

WHO WE ARE

The IES is a collegial community dedicated to improving the lighted environment.

The IES is composed of a diverse membership, all with an interest in and a dedication to good lighting. 25% of the membership is involved in manufacturing (lamps, sources, luminaires, accessories); another 25% is composed of lighting designers and architects. The remaining 50% is composed of consultants, electrical and building contractors, distributors, and wholesalers, individuals working in affiliated lighting fields, those working for utilities and energy services, and people in government and education. Over one thousand of these members serve on committees, most serving on the Society’s document development committees; these committees develop standards, design guides, technical memoranda, lighting energy management materials, guidelines and lighting measurement, testing and calculation guides.